RSS

Met a Favorite Author – Lisa See

17 Jul

I was thrilled when Lisa See made an appearance at Books & Books. She wrote Snow Flower & the Secret Fan, one of my best loved books of 2006. She was in Miami to promote her new book, Peony in Love. I haven’t read it yet but know that it’s somewhat based on the Chinese opera The Peony Pavilion, which I briefly studied in high school. When we arrived on Sunday 4pm, we were amazed at the crowd. I didn’t realize, but was gladly surprised, by how popular her books are. 

At the book signing, I asked her to sign my copy as addressed to: Dear BookCrosser. This is what she wrote:

Dear BookCrosser –
To share with your sworn sisters.
                     Lisa See

(Full article on my book blog)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 17, 2007 in Books & Movies

 

Leave a Reply

 
