RSS

Kabobji

02 Sep

Found a great Middle Eastern restaurant in North Miami Beach!

After practice at Oleta Park, two starving people drove over to the strip mall across the street in search for food. Hiro’s and Outback are institutions there, plus a few other options: little restaurants which keep opening and closing ever so often. We chanced upon Kabobji, which is right next to the bubble tea place, and glad we did! Food was excellent, so much better than Pasha or Daily Bread, or any of the Middle Eastern place I’ve tried here. I am not an expert on Middle Eastern food so I can’t claim it as the most authentic, but for me it’s definitely the tastiest.

The atmosphere is casual, though decoration is not spartan, adorned with pictures of Beirut and other curios. Great fo us coming over from Oleta Park, sweaty and dirty.

I got the veggio trio, an amazing value at $5.99. It’s a wrap wth hummus, falafel and tabouleh salad. At most other places I’d have to choose one or the other, but now I have all I want in one wrap! The falafel’s crunchiness and the tabouleh’s fresness elevate this wrap to a heavenly level! Enjoyed every single bite of it and still dreaming of it once in a while. The meat wraps are $6.99 or less and a good price also.

We also got a cezve of turkish coffee for $5, enough for two with refills. The coffee has a hint of cardamom but not sweetened. Nice finish to the satisfying meal. I was tempted to flip the cup of ground onto the saucer to see what my future beholds, but worried that I’d spill the coffee all over the table and become an embarrassment… Well, that much is clear… no fortune teller needed to divine that I will be back!

Kabobji Middle Eastern Restaurant
3055 NE 163 St
North Miami Beach, FL 33160
(305) 354-8484
http://www.eatkabobji.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 2, 2010 in Florida, Food

 

Leave a Reply

 
